Jean-Yves Chetcuti – Wedding photographer

Wedding has been my specialty for years, with over 100 civil and religious weddings under my belt.

My style

My style is mainly related to photojournalism, favoring photos taken on the spot during the coverage of the event, by reserving the photos posed for group photos and certain photos of couples.
This approach allows me to carry out a photographic report which tells in images the beautiful story of your wedding with a lot of naturalness, by capturing the strong moments, the emotions and the situations.

At the aesthetic level, I generally prefer color photos which give more spontaneity and dynamics. But I also deliver black and white photos in order to express a certain force of the suspended moment.

My methods

When I cover a wedding I am discreet. I blend into the mood to allow the newlyweds, as well as their guests, more spontaneity. So that the newlyweds can fully enjoy their beautiful day, I interfere at least in the progress of the wedding while remaining very close to capture the important moments.

As a wedding should not be like any other, I put my creativity at the service of the bride and groom in order to take photos in their image.
To do this, I systematically meet the bride and groom several weeks or months before D-Day in order to present my methods and my work to them, and to discuss their expectations, their style and their tastes.

More informations

I propose to the bride and groom a pre-wedding engagement session which allows us to get to know each other better, and to familiarize them with my methods and my equipment. This is an opportunity to get great photos for “save the date” or invitations.

I do most of my reporting in Paris and in the Paris suburbs, but I also travel on request.

Do not hesitate to ask me questions or ask me for advice by email or phone. I will always answer them as precisely as possible to allow you to prepare your best day.

Photos of Weddings

I invite you to discover in my portfolio some photos of weddings for which I provided the report. During our meeting I will be able to make you discover other realizations from photo albums that I have made. I will speak to you with passion about my photographic approach and my working methods. I like to sublimate my photos for my pleasure and that of my clients of which I am the discreet and effective accomplice for a day.

Wedding galleries

My photo reports can be made available to my clients in secure web galleries dedicated to them as well as to their guests. These galleries allow you to view or download the photos, launch a slideshow, or order prints online.
In agreement with some of my clients, I will be able to present their galleries to you so that you can discover my work.

Contact me

Do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email for any request for information, I will answer with pleasure. I will also be able to present my packages and services to you: full day with evening, premium formulas and tailor-made services, couple preparations, engagement session, save the date, bachelorette party, trash the dress, photo albums, thank you notes…

Jean-Yves Chetcuti – Photographe de mariage

Le mariage est ma spécialité depuis des années, avec plus de 100 mariages civils et religieux à mon actif.

Mon style

Mon style s’apparente principalement au photoreportage, privilégiant les photos prises sur le vif lors de la couverture de l’événement, en réservant les photos posées aux photos de groupe et à certaines photos de couple.
Cette démarche me permet de réaliser un reportage photographique qui raconte en images la belle histoire de votre mariage avec beaucoup de naturel, en saisissant les moments forts, les émotions et les situations.

Au niveau esthétique, je privilégie généralement les photos en couleurs qui donnent plus de spontanéité et de dynamique, mais je livre également des photos en noir et blanc afin d’exprimer une certaine force du moment suspendu.

Mes méthodes

Lorsque je couvre un mariage je suis discret. Je me fonds dans l’ambiance afin de permettre aux mariés, ainsi qu’à leurs invités, plus de spontanéité.
Afin que les mariés puissent profiter pleinement de leur belle journée, j’interfère au minimum dans le déroulement du mariage tout en restant très proche pour en saisir les moments importants.

Comme un mariage ne doit ressembler à aucun autre, je mets ma créativité aux services des mariés afin de réaliser des photos à leur image.
Pour ce faire, je rencontre systématiquement les mariés plusieurs semaines ou mois avant le jour J afin de leur présenter mes méthodes et mon travail, et d’échanger sur leurs attentes, leur style et leurs goûts.

Plus d’infos

Je propose aux futurs mariés une séance d’engagement « pre-wedding » qui nous permet de mieux faire connaissance, et de les familiariser avec mes méthodes et mon matériel. C’est l’occasion d’obtenir de superbes photos pour les invitations « save the date » ou les faire-parts.

Je réalise la plupart de mes reportages en Ile de France, mais je me déplace également en province sur demande.

N’hésitez pas à me poser des questions ou me demander des conseils par courriel ou par téléphone, j’y répondrai toujours de la manière la plus précise possible afin de vous permettre de préparer au mieux votre belle journée.

Photos de Mariages

Je vous invite à découvrir dans mon portfolio quelques photos de mariages dont j’ai assuré le reportage. Lors de notre rencontre je pourrai vous faire découvrir d’autres réalisations à partir d’albums photos que j’ai réalisés, et vous parler avec passion de mon approche photographique et de mes méthodes de travail. J’aime sublimer mes photos pour mon plaisir et celui de mes clients dont je suis le complice discret et efficace pendant une journée.

Galeries de mariages

Mes reportages photographiques peuvent être mis à disposition de mes clients dans des galeries Web sécurisées qui leur sont dédiées ainsi qu’à leur invités. Ces galeries permettent de visualiser ou télécharger les photos, lancer un diaporama, ou commander des tirages en ligne.
En accord avec certains de mes clients, je pourrai vous présenter leurs galeries afin de vous permettre de découvrir mon travail.

Contactez-moi

N’hésitez pas à me contacter par téléphone ou courriel pour toute demande d’information, j’y répondrai avec plaisir.
Je pourrai également vous présenter mes forfaits et prestations : journée complète avec soirée, formules premium et services sur mesure, prestations d’accompagnement, préparatifs du couple, séance d’engagement, save the date, EVJF, EVG, trash the dress, albums photos, cartes de remerciements…